NMFS Approves Amendments to the 1998-2000 Multispecies Community Development Plans

January 12, 1999 - 8:30 a.m.

Notice of a fishery management action.

The National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) has approved amendments to the 1998-2000 Multispecies Community Development Plans for the 1999 allocations of pollock, squid, arrowtooth flounder, "other species", chinook salmon prohibited species quota (PSQ), and non-chinook salmon PSQ, according to Steven Pennoyer, Administrator, Alaska Region.

A notice was published in the Federal Register announcing approval of the 1999 amendments and the following percentage allocations (64 FR 1539, January 11, 1999).

Multispecies Groundfish and Prohibited Species Community Development Quota Allocations for 1999

Arrowtooth Flounder18%21%9%16%16%20%
Other Species19%22%9%14%15%21%
Chinook Salmon PSQ16%21%5%22%22%14%
Non-chinook Salmon PSQ16%21%5%22%22%14%





APICDA = Aleutian Pribilof Island Community Development Association
BBEDC = Bristol Bay Economic Development Corporation
CBSFA = Central Bering Sea Fishermen's's Association
CVRF = Coastal Villages Region Fund
NSEDC = Norton Sound Economic Development Corporation
YDFDA = Yukon Delta Fisheries Development Association

PSQ = prohibited species quota

To obtain information concerning this announcement, contact the Sustainable Fisheries Division, NMFS, 907-586-7228.

Last updated by Alaska Regional Office on February 11, 2019