Quality Management and Continuous Improvement Ambassadors

Members of the Fisheries Information System Quality Management and Continuous Improvement Professional Specialty Group provide guidance and expertise on QM & CI to the greater NOAA Fisheries community and its partners. 

Ambassadors:

  • Promote the use of QM & CI principles;
  • Assist in identifying tailored application of QM & CI tools;
  • Maintain and update reference materials through the FIS QM & CI website;
  • Promote QM training opportunities; and
  • Promote a culture of sharing and implementing QM & CI principles.

The following individuals apply expertise and enthusiasm for QM & CI principles towards the development of a more prevalent culture of quality management for NOAA Fisheries and its partners:

QM & CI Ambassador Region / Affiliation Contact Information
Donna Bellais dbellais@gsmfc.org
228-875-5912
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
GulfFIN
Glenn Campbell glenn.campbell@noaa.gov
206-526-4240
Alaska Fisheries Science Center
Fisheries Monitoring and Analysis Division
John Childers john.childers@noaa.gov
858-546-7192
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
Jeff Cowen jeff.cowen@noaa.gov
206-860-3413
Northwest Fisheries Science Center
Jennifer Cudney jennifer.cudney@noaa.gov
727-209-5980
Office of Sustainable Fisheries, Atlantic Highly Migratory Species Management Division (SE Branch); Southeast Regional Office
Taylor Debevec taylor.debevec@noaa.gov
562-980-4066
West Coast Region
Stefanie Dukes stefanie.dukes@noaa.gov
808-725-5615
Pacific Islands Fisheries Science Center
Fisheries Research and Monitoring Division
West Coast Region
Jason Edwards jedwards@psmfc.org
503-595-3109
Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission
RecFIN
Lucas Johansen lucas.johansen@noaa.gov
301-427-8141
Headquarters Office of Science and Technology
Stacy Katasse stacy.katasse@noaa.gov
907-586-7363
Alaska Regional Office
Vivian Matter vivian.matter@noaa.gov
305-361-4571
Southeast Fisheries Science Center
Jon O'Neil jon.oneil@noaa.gov
508-495-2207
Northeast Fisheries Science Center
Data Management Systems
Bob Ryznar rryznar@psmfc.org
503-595-3234
Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission
AKFIN/PacFIN
Karen Sender karen.sender@noaa.gov
808-725-5387
Pacific Islands Fisheries Science Center
Fisheries Monitoring Branch
Julie Defilippi Simpson julie.simpson@accsp.org
703-842-0787
Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission
ACCSP
Jenny Suter jsuter@psmfc.org
503-595-3148
Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission
PacFIN

Last updated by on November 27, 2019