Skip to main content
Refine Results
Region

Events

135 resources match your filter criteria.
Oct
01

2021 Ocean Fun Days

The NOAA Fisheries James J. Howard Lab at Sandy Hook, NJ hosts its annual open house with fun events for all ages.

,
Sep
14

NOAA Live! Alaska: The Tale that Blubber Tells: Beluga Research in Bristol Bay, Alaska

| 1:00 pm Alaska Time / 2:00 pm Pacific Time

Interactive webinar connecting NOAA Fisheries scientists and partners with Alaska students, teachers and local communities.

,
Sep
11

NOAA Fisheries Cancels 2021 Belugas Count!

Organizers cite pandemic-related health and safety concerns

,
Sep
10

NOAA Live! Alaska: Cook Inlet Beluga Tales

| 1:00 pm Alaska Time / 2:00 pm Pacific Time

Interactive webinar connecting NOAA Fisheries scientists and partners with Alaska students, teachers and local communities.

,
Aug
26

Conserving and Restoring America the Beautiful NOAA Listening Sessions

| 9 a.m. -11 a.m. HST / 3 p.m. - 5 p.m. ET

NOAA will be hosting opportunities for the public to learn about, and provide input on the Conserving and Restoring America the Beautiful initiative—help conserve at least 30 percent of our lands and waters by 2030.

,
Aug
05

2021 IN FISH! Student Presentations

Join us for our student presentations and graduation ceremony.

,
Aug
03

Educator Workshop: Building Your Climate Data Story

| 9:00 a.m.

This three-day workshop for K-12 teachers is hosted by the Maryland Department of Education, NOAA Environmental Science Training Center, and Washington College Center for Environment and Society.

,
Jul
28

Educator Workshop: Summer Institute for Climate Change Education

Participants will gain the skills, tools, and resources to teach climate change concepts and empower students in all subject areas.

,
Jul
26

Educator Workshop: Scientific Inquiry in the Field

Learn how to design and conduct outdoor investigations with students about climate change and human health that could lead to student-directed action projects using the Meaningful Watershed Educational Experience (MWEE).

,
Jul
15

NOAA Science Camp webinar: Sanctuary Splash: Whale Talk in the Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary

| 9:00 am Alaska Time / 10:00 am Pacific Time

Interactive webinar connecting NOAA Fisheries scientists and partners with students, teachers and local communities.

,