Known Issue with Distributions: We have been made aware of an issue introduced in the current release with the new Distribution Format field. When creating a new Distribution, if Distribution Format is not populated, you will encounter an unintended application error. Until this issue is fixed, if you need to create Distributions without a Distribution Format, please use the following workar...
View All
Maintenance Notice: Thursday November 30 @ 1pm-2:30pm Eastern. InPort and its associated services will be under maintenance and unavailable for the deployment of InPort Release 5.3.2. Downtime Schedule Thursday, November 30, 2023 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern / 10:00am - 11:30am Pacific / 8:00am - 9:30am Hawaii Impacted Areas - InPort Website: https://www.fisheries.noaa.gov/inport - InPo...
View All
Search Help Show/Hide Menu

Full Citation (Recommended)

[Data Creator], [Date of Access]: [Data Set Title] [Data Date Range]. [Data Publisher], https://www.fisheries.noaa.gov/inport/item/[Data Set InPort Cat ID].

For example, for data from this Catalog Item between June 15, 2010 to August 15, 2010, and published at NCEI, and accessed today (2023), the citation would be:

National Centers for Coastal Ocean Science, 2023: NOAA ESRI Geotiff- 1m Multibeam Bathymetry of St. Croix (Buck Island), US Virgin Islands, Project NF-05-05, 2005, UTM 20 NAD83 from 2010-06-15 to 2010-08-15. NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information, https://www.fisheries.noaa.gov/inport/item/38823.

Short Citation

[Data Creator], [Date of Access]: [Data Set Title], https://www.fisheries.noaa.gov/inport/item/[Data Set InPort Cat ID].

For example, for this Catalog Item accessed today (2023), the citation would be:

National Centers for Coastal Ocean Science, 2023: NOAA ESRI Geotiff- 1m Multibeam Bathymetry of St. Croix (Buck Island), US Virgin Islands, Project NF-05-05, 2005, UTM 20 NAD83, https://www.fisheries.noaa.gov/inport/item/38823.