Skip to main content
Refine Results
Region
Event Type
Affiliation
Topic

Upcoming Events

18 events matched your filter criteria.
Jul
29

Research Track Working Group: 2022 Improving Assessments for Bluefish

Thursday, July 29 - Friday, July 08, 2022 | 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Research Track: 2022 Improving Assessments for Bluefish

,
Aug
03

Research Track Working Group: 2022 Improving Assessments for Black Sea Bass

Tuesday, August 03 - Tuesday, July 19, 2022

Black Sea Bass Research Track Assessments: Improving Assessments for Black Sea Bass.

,
Aug
23

Applying State Space Models

Monday, August 23 - Friday, September 30, 2022 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

The purpose of this research track is to explore the application and use of state-space models across a wide range of stocks in the Greater Atlantic Region.

,
Nov
12

Research Track Working Group: 2023 Improving Assessments for Atlantic Cod

Friday, November 12 - Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Research Track: 2023 Improving Assessments for Atlantic Cod

,
May
24

Webinar: Public Comment on Draft Equity and Environmental Justice Strategy

Tuesday, May 24 - Tuesday, July 19, 2022

NOAA Fisheries is accepting public comment on its first-ever draft Equity and Environmental Justice Strategy and invited public comments through August 19. We are holding four public webinars to accept public comments.

May
26

Join the Cooperative Research Study Fleet

Thursday, May 26 - Friday, September 30, 2022

Later this spring we will release a public solicitation with a request for quotes for vessel support for the Cooperative Research Study Fleet Program.

Jun
01

Summertime Tours at NOAA’s Ted Stevens Marine Research Institute

Wednesday, June 01 - Wednesday, August 31, 2022 | Wednesdays from 9:00-10:00 am

For the 10th year running, NOAA’s Ted Stevens Marine Research Institute is offering their free summertime lab tours. The tours provide an opportunity for Juneauites and their out-of-town guests to learn about the science behind Alaska’s sustainable fisheries, which produce more than half of all seafood caught in U.S. waters.

,
Jul
12

2022 Transboundary Resources Assessment Committee Peer Review Meeting

Tuesday, July 12 - Thursday, July 14, 2022 | 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

The US and Canada will participate in a peer review of the assessment of Georges Bank yellowtail flounder and an update of the biological and fishery indicators for Eastern Georges Bank Atlantic cod and haddock.

,
Jul
13

E Kū Ana Ka Paia: Teacher Workshop for Building Climate Change Resilience

Wednesday, July 13 - Friday, July 15, 2022

Hawai‘i educators are invited to a three-day workshop to learn about climate change, how it's impacting Hawai‘i, and how we can engage students to take action through place-based activities grounded in Hawaiian perspectives.

,
Jul
18

Educator Workshop: Summer Institute for Climate Change Education

Monday, July 18 - Wednesday, July 20, 2022 | 9 a.m.-6 p.m. EDT

This multiday, virtual workshop will deliver skills, tools, and resources to help educators teach climate change concepts.