Skip to main content
Refine Results
Region
Event Type
Affiliation
Topic

Upcoming Events

21 events matched your filter criteria.
Jul
29

Research Track Working Group: 2022 Improving Assessments for Bluefish

Thursday, July 29 - Friday, May 20, 2022 | 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Research Track: 2022 Improving Assessments for Bluefish

,
Aug
23

Applying State Space Models

Monday, August 23 - Friday, June 24, 2022 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

The purpose of this research track is to explore the application and use of state-space models across a wide range of stocks in the Greater Atlantic Region.

,
Nov
12

Research Track Working Group: 2023 Improving Assessments for Atlantic Cod

Friday, November 12 - Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Research Track: 2023 Improving Assessments for Atlantic Cod

,
May
17

2022 May Council Coordination Committee Meeting

Tuesday, May 17 - Thursday, May 19, 2022

The Council Coordination Committee consists of the chairs, vice chairs, and executive directors from each of the eight regional fishery management councils and meets twice yearly.

,
May
18

May 2022 HMS Advisory Panel Meeting

Wednesday, May 18 - Friday, May 20, 2022 | 10:00 am

NOAA Fisheries will hold a meeting of the Atlantic Highly Migratory Species Advisory Panel May 18-20, 2022.

,
May
21

Ocean Fun Days 2022

Saturday, May 21 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 | 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

A free outdoor event for all ages to celebrate our coasts and ocean. There will be games, prizes, and opportunities to connect with New Jersey's environmental organizations. Join us for a fun day and learn about how you can help our planet!

,
May
23

2022 Assessment Oversight Panel Meeting for September Stocks

Monday, May 23 - Tuesday, May 24, 2022 | 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Assessments begin with a plan developed by the analyst. These plans are presented to an assessment oversight panel who will evaluate the feasibility of the plan and determine the amount of review necessary.

,
May
24

Webinar: Public Comment on Draft Equity and Environmental Justice Strategy

Tuesday, May 24 - Tuesday, July 19, 2022

NOAA Fisheries is accepting public comment on its first-ever draft Equity and Environmental Justice Strategy and invited public comments through August 19. We are holding four public webinars to accept public comments.

,
Jun
01

Summertime Tours at NOAA’s Ted Stevens Marine Research Institute

Wednesday, June 01 - Friday, September 30, 2022 | TBD

For the 10th year running, NOAA’s Ted Stevens Marine Research Institute is offering their free summertime lab tours. The tours provide an opportunity for Juneauites and their out-of-town guests to learn about the science behind Alaska’s sustainable fisheries, which produce more than half of all seafood caught in U.S. waters.

,
Jun
08

Permanent Advisory Committee to Advise the U.S. Commissioners to the Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission; Public Meeting for June 2022

| 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Hawaii Standard Time

Meeting to advise the U.S. Commissioners to the Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission for the Conservation and Management of Highly Migratory Fish Stocks in the Western and Central Pacific Ocean.

,