Contact Your Local Seafood Inspection Office

The NOAA Seafood Inspection Program has offices in headquarters in Silver Spring, Maryland and in four regions—Northeast, Southeast, Northwest, and Southwest. Headquarters is responsible for program management and quality assurance. Regional offices are responsible for conducting inspection services and are the primary contact for clients wishing to contract for services.

Seafood Inspection Program Headquarters

1315 East-West Highway, F/SI
Silver Spring, MD 20910
United States

Phone
(301) 427-8300
Email
steven.e.wilson@noaa.gov

Seafood Inspection Training Services

55 Great Republic Drive, Suite 01-500
Gloucester, MA 01930
United States

Phone
(978) 281-9124
Email
Karla.Ruzicka@noaa.gov

Seafood Inspection Program - Pascagoula Office

3209 Frederic Street
Pascagoula, MS 39567
United States

Phone
(228) 762-1892
Email
Susan.Linn@noaa.gov

National Seafood Inspection Laboratory

P.O. Drawer 1207
Pascagoula, MS 39568-1207
United States

Phone
(228) 762-7402
Email
Jon.Bell@noaa.gov

Northeast Seafood Inspection Branch

55 Great Republic Drive, Suite 01-500
Gloucester, MA 01930
United States

Phone
(978) 281-9228
Email
Lawrence.Biondo@noaa.gov

Gloucester Lot Seafood Inspection Office

55 Great Republic Drive, Suite 00-300
Gloucester, MA 01930
United States

Phone
(978) 281-9303
Email
Lawrence.Biondo@noaa.gov

Virginia Seafood Inspection Office

1026G Settler’s Landing Road
Hampton, VA 23669
United States

Phone
(757) 722-0664
Email
Howard.Thomas@noaa.gov

New York Seafood Inspection Office

P.O. Box #540897
Linden Hill, NY 11354
United States

Email
Pradeep.Amberpet@noaa.gov

U.S. Custom House Seafood Inspection Office

37 North Second St
New Bedford, MA 02740
United States

Phone
(508) 993-9309 or (508) 997-5615
Email
Christopher.Pramas@noaa.gov

New Jersey Seafood Inspection Office

2710 Extension of Allen Street
Linden, NJ 07036
United States

Phone
(908) 282-6500 ext. 8

Philadelphia Lot Seafood Inspection Office

700 Robbins Avenue
Bldg. 5D, Room 5D308
Philadelphia, PA 19111
United States

Phone
(215) 737-2598
Email
William.Michener@dla.mil

Minnesota Department of Agriculture Dairy and Food Inspection Division

625 Robert Street North
St. Paul, MN 55155-2538
United States

Phone
(651) 201-6596
Email
David.Read@state.mn.us

Southeast Seafood Inspection Branch

263 13th Avenue South, 3rd Floor
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
United States

Phone
(727) 551-5708
Email
Brian.Vaubel@noaa.gov

South Florida Lot Seafood Inspection Office

5701 West Hollywood Blvd., Suite C
Hollywood, FL 33021
United States

Phone
(954) 961-2846
Email
southfloridainspection@noaa.gov

Central Florida Lot Seafood Inspection Office

2318 South Parsons Avenue
Seffner, FL 33584
United States

Phone
(813) 653-7238/7381
Email
Lester.Dykes@noaa.gov

Louisiana State/Federal Seafood Inspection Office

P.O. Box 1951
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
United States

Phone
(225) 922-1358
Email
dgueho@ldaf.state.la.us

Mississippi Delta Lot Seafood Inspection Office

612 N. Sunflower Avenue, Extended
Building #14
Indianola, MS 38751
United States

Phone
(662) 887-7020
Email
Darlean.Woods@noaa.gov

Northwest Seafood Inspection Branch

7600 Sand Point Way N. E.
Building 1
Seattle, WA 98115-6349
United States

Phone
(206) 526-4259
Email
Eric.Staiger@noaa.gov

Portland Seafood Inspection Office

1201 NE Lloyd Boulevard, Suite 1100
Portland, OR 97232
United States

Phone
(503) 230-5400

Bellingham Lot Seafood Inspection Office

2875 Roeder Avenue
Bellingham, WA 98225
United States

Phone
(360) 734-2176

Seattle Lot Seafood Inspection Office

7600 Sand Point Way N.E.
Bldg. 32, Room 135
Seattle, WA 98115-6349
United States

Phone
(206) 526-4259
Email
Christopher.Pratt@noaa.gov

Washington State Department of Health Office of Shellfish and Water Protection

P.O. Box 47824
Olympia, WA 98504-7824
United States

Phone
(360) 236-3341

Dutch Harbor Seafood Inspection Office

2387 Airport Beach Road, #507
Dutch Harbor, AK 99692
United States

Phone
(907) 581-4214
Email
Dmitri.DelaCruz@noaa.gov

Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation Division of Environmental Health Food Safety and Sanitation

555 Cordova St., 5th Floor
Anchorage, AK 99501
United States

Phone
(907) 269-6288

Southwest Seafood Inspection Branch

501 West Ocean Boulevard, Suite 1200
Long Beach, CA 90802
United States

Phone
(562) 388-7346
Email
Laurice.Churchill@noaa.gov

Los Angeles Lot Seafood Inspection Office

501 West Ocean Boulevard, Suite 1200
Long Beach, CA 90802
United States

Phone
(562) 388-7346
Email
Briana.Hurley@noaa.gov

State of Hawaii Hawaii Department of Agriculture Quality Assurance Division

1851 Auiki Street
Honolulu, HI 96819-3100
United States

Phone
(562) 388-7346

North Texas Lot Seafood Inspection Office

5210 Catron Drive
Dallas, TX 75227
United States

Phone
(214) 489-0206
Email
Larry.Freeman@noaa.gov

South Texas Lot Seafood Inspection Office

6665 E. 14th Street
c/o Tex-Mex Cold Storage, Inc.
Brownsville, TX 78520
United States

Phone
(956) 831-7243
Email
Saul.Demonte@noaa.gov

Houston Lot Seafood Inspection Office

10060 Porter Road
La Porte, TX 77571
United States

Phone
281-867-4500 ext. 2135
Email
Fred.Leal@noaa.gov