Sustainable Fisheries in the Southeast

Meet the Sustainable Fisheries Staff

To reach Sustainable Fisheries staff, please call 727-824-5305

Jack McGovern, Ph.D., Assistant Regional Administrator
Bill Arnold, Ph.D., Caribbean Fisheries Branch Chief
Rick DeVictor, South Atlantic Fisheries Branch Chief
Susan Gerhart, Gulf of Mexico Fisheries Branch Chief
Michael Jepson, Ph.D., Fisheries Social Science Branch Chief
Jessica Stephen, Ph.D., LAPPs/Data Analysis Operations Branch Chief
Kathleen Sands, Administrative Assistant 

Gulf of Mexico Branch
Peter Hood
Rich Malinowski
Kelli O'Donnell
Lauren Waters

South Atlantic Branch
Karla Gore
Nikhil Mehta
Mary Vara
Frank Helies

Caribbean Branch
Maria Lopez
Sarah Stephenson

Fisheries Social Science Branch 
Denise Johnson, Ph.D.
Tony Lamberte, Ph.D
Mike Travis, Ph.D.
Christina Package-Ward
David Records

Limited Access Privilege Programs/Data Management Branch
Michael Larkin, Ph.D.
Britni LaVine
Alisha Gray
Jeff Pulver
Catherine Hayslip

Fisheries Regulations Branch
Adam Bailey
Scott Sandorf
Joelle Godwin

Staff can be reached by email by using

Last updated by Southeast Regional Office on October 24, 2018